The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2012, 10:09 PM

dpreller is on a distinguished road
Default good evening,man did i need that

so im on here just about everyday but rarely post.ive been flyfishing for about 20 years some years more than others but was pretty serious for the last 4 years.last year after my wife of 13 years told me she didnt want to be married anymore i missed the entire season of fishing,between too many things going on having to find a new place to live and flat out depression i just didnt go.i would think about it but just couldnt get my act together long enough to go a couple weeks ago i took my 9 year old son to a favorite warm water pond where we caught about 100 big bluegills 8-10 inchers a blast on my four weighte. also got a few bass up to 2 lbs he had a great time.then tonight i hit the sulphur hatch just right on my favorite trout stream.nothing spectacular7 or 8 wild browns i between 10-12 inchebut man if there is anything more beautiful and pure than a completely fooled wild trout taking a dry fly i dont know what it is.I left the river after my last fish with a smile I dont remember having for the last 15 months.
I
Old 06-06-2012, 11:00 PM

Noiso is just really niceNoiso is just really niceNoiso is just really niceNoiso is just really niceNoiso is just really nice
Default Re: good evening,man did i need that

Sounds like you are lifting up out of that fog of depression. Good news!

I was there some years back. Now I have a new gal who loves to fly fish with me! All you can do is go for it, keep busy and seek help if you need it.