The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2012, 04:02 AM

mariuch is on a distinguished road
Default Salmon Spey rod

1.Hi fellas, Im new to fly fishing in general, but interested in getting a spey rod for salmon fishing upstate in the pulaski. Im on a tight budget since I just built a sage one for steelhead in the winter. I was looking at building Rainshadow RX7 Spey 4 piece, or buying a echo tr, echo dh, or tfo deer creek. ( 9 weight). Building the rainshow is substantially cheaper, but not sure on how they perform. Anybody got any input on any of these rods. All ideas and comments are welcome.

2. I have a lamson velocity 3.5x than i plan to attach to whatever i decide in buying, just getting a separate spool. Any ideas on line. It gets a little confusing; skagit line to Atlantic Salmon Spey from S.A.

Again all comments are welcome Thanks Mario
Old 08-16-2012, 10:02 AM

gatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud of
Default Re: Salmon Spey rod