The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

Like Tree2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2012, 03:53 PM

craig0331 is on a distinguished road
Default New Waders

I am new to fly fishing and am about to buy a pair of waders. Not sure if there is a big diffrence in Orvis and Simms waders on the higher end. I am looking at the Orvis Pro and Simms G3. I like the idea of rolling down the waders into pants when it is hot.

There is also the redington with a zipper in front. Which look great to get in and comfortable.

Should I get the nice ones or just buy a cheaper pair?

Any thoughts?
Old 09-15-2012, 04:30 PM

cletus will become famous soon enoughcletus will become famous soon enough
Default Re: New Waders

I don't have experience with Simms or Orvis, I have Patagonia (chest and pants) and Dan Bailey waders. One thing to consider with waders is the warranty, both Patagonia and Dan Baileys have been great in that department. Simms and Orvis may be very similar. Several of my friends swear by the zippered front waders. Now is a great time of year to find some close out deals on discontinued waders. Good luck!
Hardyreels likes this.
Old 09-15-2012, 04:34 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels

Hi Craig & welcome to the forum,