The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By trout trekker
  • 2 Post By MoscaPescador

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2012, 06:53 PM

alanmikkelsen is on a distinguished road
Default Echo Rods & Reels?

I have about 30 years of fly fishing under my belt, but I've been away for about 15 years, gear fishing steelhead, salmon & smallmouth. I'm surprised ar the number of new manufacturers out there. I'm looking for a set of drift boat rods/reels for guests/clients, and was wondering if anyone had any experience/opinions on Echo reels/rods? (trout)
Old 10-11-2012, 07:06 PM

woodrivertroutbum is a jewel in the roughwoodrivertroutbum is a jewel in the roughwoodrivertroutbum is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Echo Rods & Reels?

I have no experience with the reels but I have an Echo Carbon 2wt, Echo 2 saltwater 8wt and Echo 3 saltwater 9wt. I love them. I can't wait to try out more of their stuff.
Old 10-11-2012, 07:24 PM

caseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to caseywise

although i haven't fished any echo gear, my brother has an echo ion 10/12 reel on one of his spey rods and loves it

Click the image to open in full size.

i think i may have a spot for another reel

casey

ARFE
Old 10-11-2012, 07:45 PM