The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2012, 05:36 PM

npcor2010 is on a distinguished road
Default Newbie

I'm new to fly fishing and had my first day out this past weekend. What a blast. Even landed 13" rainbow which I released. I have one minor problem. I wear reading glasses and have to use them when I tie on a fly. I was able to stash them inside my waders but I know at some point I'm bound to lose them. Any suggestions other than surgery to this issue. Thanks much.
Old 10-17-2012, 05:59 PM

JoJer is a splendid one to beholdJoJer is a splendid one to beholdJoJer is a splendid one to beholdJoJer is a splendid one to beholdJoJer is a splendid one to beholdJoJer is a splendid one to beholdJoJer is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Newbie

Check any gear site or catalog, you'll see flip-up magnafiers that clip to your sunglasses or hat brim so you don't have to risk your RX specs. If you prefer a full set of glasses, maybe a cheapie drug store pair on one of those foam retainers?

"Every [child] has the right to a first fish. On this particular planet, no man is granted a greater privelege than to be present and to assist in the realization of this moment". Bill Heavey
Old 10-17-2012, 06:20 PM

caseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to caseywise

welcome to the forum npcor