The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

Like Tree13Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2013, 12:04 PM

gzarboni is just really nicegzarboni is just really nicegzarboni is just really nicegzarboni is just really nice
Default Guided Trip? Yes or No.

I am new to fly fishing. I get out 2-3 times a week to fish. I have been considering a guided trip. They offer a half day and full day. The prices seem reasonable and most of the guides are all around the same price. Is it worth the money or should I just keep trying to learn on my own? What do you look for in a guide when planning a guided trip? I would like to have a productive day if I am going to spend the money. I live in the North east of the Adirondacks. There are plenty of guides to choose from. I can't wait for your responses. Thanks everyone.

"There are no traffic jams along the extra mile"

http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/fo...logs/gzarboni/
Old 06-04-2013, 12:07 PM

r reese is just really nicer reese is just really nicer reese is just really nicer reese is just really nicer reese is just really nice
Default Re: Guided Trip? Yes or No.

I love guided trips go at least 1 a year, you will learn alot, I do and been fishing fo 30 years
jaybo41 and gzarboni like this.
Old 06-04-2013, 12:15 PM

fredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond repute