The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

Like Tree8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2013, 12:37 PM

stuck_in_indy is on a distinguished road
Default Help - Yellowstone Park

Hi everyone. I'm planning a trip from Sept. 8th-14th and staying in Gardiner, MT. I was thinking of focusing mainly on the waters in the NE portion of the Park (Lamar, Slough, Soda Butte, etc.) but am concerned now as I've heard water levels are already low. I am taking a few guys that are total newbies -- so probably not the best conditions for them especially. I guess I'm looking for any advice out there on some streams that would be good to hit during this week where there is a decent shot at success, particularly for someone just getting acquainted with fly fishing. For instance, would the upper Gardner or Pebble Creek be good? Thanks for any insight. Cheers
Old 08-06-2013, 01:12 PM

fq13 is a glorious beacon of lightfq13 is a glorious beacon of lightfq13 is a glorious beacon of lightfq13 is a glorious beacon of lightfq13 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Help - Yellowstone Park

Quote:
Originally Posted by stuck_in_indy View Post