The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-2008, 09:19 AM

kinderfly is on a distinguished road
Default new to the forum and new to fly fishing

good morning folks,

I just wanted to say hi to everyone and introduce myself to the forum. I'm new to fly fishing and i have to admit it is trying on my nerves. I've been out 4 or 5 time without a bite. I know it's going to take me a long time to get the hang of it though. I've tried in the past and gave up after a week and went back to my spinners and spoons. I've read a lot of books this year about techniques and strategies but i need to practice. I'm located in eastern new york near Mass. I think i spook more fish than anything trying to learn how to cast properly... I'm getting the hang of it though. I actually did catch a little chub yesterday. By little i mean 4 inches.

Anyway, Just want to say hi to everyone and i'll be back...

I do mostley trout fishing.

Aaron Beach...
Old 04-22-2008, 01:25 PM

zipex is on a distinguished road
Default Re: new to the forum and new to fly fishing

Welcome as my self i am new to the site

check out WTEO - Wisconsin Trout Exploration Outfit if you are at all interested in stream exploration and restoration
Old 04-22-2008, 01:35 PM
Joni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond repute

Welcome Kinderfly, 4" or 40" a fish is a fish, and you felt the BENDO.