The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2010, 03:23 PM

Jockayethenoo is on a distinguished road
Default NY visit - fishing tackle shops etc etc

Hi people

I'm going to be visiting NY in a few weeks, staying in Manhattan in the East Village area. It's my first time in NY, well apart from passing through Newark Airport several times over the years!
Anyway I will be doing the tourist thing with SWMBO, but I'm allowed, if it fits in with our (her) itinerary, to do a bit of sniffing about some fishing tackle shops etc. If nothing else I will probably visit the Orvis shops but I was looking for something a bit more interesting!!! Anyone recommend any place worth a visit? I'm mainly interested in fly fishing...

Thanks very much
Jim
Old 09-21-2010, 04:42 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels
Default Re: NY visit - fishing tackle shops etc etc

Hi & welcome to our forum,