The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2010, 09:34 PM

pie314 will become famous soon enough
Default rookie needs some help

Hey guys, im new to fly fishing and love it. I bought a cheap combo to start off with to see if i would like it and now im ready for something a little nicer. Im looking for a good quality rod under $200. 8ft. 4wt. any suggestions on a decent rod? I will specifically be fishing trout. Thanks for your help.
Old 09-21-2010, 11:35 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels
Default Re: rookie needs some help

Welcome to the forum,

What type / brand of starter kit / rod did you buy? Knowing this will help with advice.

Ard

Life On The Line - Alaska Fishing with Ard

The Alaska Fishing & Outdoors Blog;
Old 09-22-2010, 12:03 AM
Super Moderator/Fly Swap Coordinator