The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2005, 11:50 AM
Prospecting for Trout

Piscator will become famous soon enoughPiscator will become famous soon enough
Default Chest Packs???

Hi All,
I'm new to fly fishing. I got the chance to go to Beaver Bend last week and caught my first trout. I guess I'm not much of a fly fisher yet to just to have caught just one but I'm learning and hope to get better.

The thing I discovered is that I don't like the traditional vest thing. I have been considering a chest vest and was looking for everyones opinions on what you have used are using currently today.

I appreciate any and all suggestions.
Thanks,
Terry
Old 08-04-2005, 12:33 PM

fshfanatic will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Chest Packs???

I use a chest pack and love it. They have a green "El Cheap" at Walmart you can get for like 14 bucks. I had it and it is a nice pack. I have upgraded to a higher end one. Only because I got a sweet deal on it
Old 08-04-2005, 01:10 PM
Super Moderator

BigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant future
Default Re: Chest Packs???