The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-03-2008, 02:40 AM

bassinhunter is on a distinguished road
Default bass fisherman with a bunch of dusty fly gear

Hello all,

Some quick background before I get to my question. I'm a semi pro bass fisherman who took a fly fishing class with a bunch of buddies about 4 years ago. Well after day one of the class we all went out and bought a bunch of stuff ie new rods reels flies nets vests the whole sha-bang. Well I never made it to day two due to a family emergency. Well, since then the gear I bought has been sitting in my garage collecting dust. Im wanting to sell my useless to me flyfishing gear and buys some useful bass gear. This is where u guys come in. I have no idea what this stuff is worth and dont want to get taken by someone more educated on the subject. Anyway heres what i got:

1-Sage fly rod with the case model ds2 586 line 5 length 8'6" Graphite II
1-Argus Flite III Fly reels

The rest is just new misc stuff like a new wood net, new vest, new flouracarbon, tippet material, misc split shots, a couple new cases with flies, the scissors, tapered leader.

Thanks in advance for the help!

Rob
Old 08-03-2008, 01:16 PM
Super Moderator/Fly Swap Coordinator

peregrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: bass fisherman with a bunch of dusty fly gear

Rob-