The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2010, 12:47 PM

dmabe is on a distinguished road
Question Wooly Bugger help

I am a newbie to fly fishing and have been using mostly midge's with indicators which I have been having some good days on the river with best day so far was 18 browns. I have dabbled with some dry flies but I have not had no where near the sucess that I have had when using midge's. I want to try some wooly buggers but really dont know the proper type of water and or technique to use them.
Old 10-03-2010, 12:52 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels
Default Re: Wooly Bugger help

Welcome to the forum,

I will let the members respond to your question and you will get a good mix of techniques for fishing a bugger I'm sure. I'm also sure that you will find many answers to many questions you will have in the future within these threads.

Ard

Life On The Line - Alaska Fishing with Ard

The Alaska Fishing & Outdoors Blog;
Old 10-03-2010, 01:51 PM