The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2009, 05:43 PM

StudentTalksBusiness is on a distinguished road
Default Who are the leading online retailers?

To the Fly Fishing forum community;
I am a business student at Arizona State University and am conducting some research for a project with the intent*to identify the leading online retailers in Fly Fishing.* I would be greatly appreciative if you could help me*answer any of the following questions:

1) Who are the*leading retailers*in the market by revenue (and estimated annual sales)?

2) Which retailers have the best customer service and are most loved by the community (are they the same as in the first question)?

3) What’s the total online market size in annual sales?

4) How many participants are in the category (10k, 100k, 1m, 10m*people)?

5) What’s the next hot product or event*in this market?**

Thank you for your assistance in helping me complete this project.
Kirk (StudentTalksBusiness)
Old 02-25-2009, 05:59 PM

FrankB2 has a reputation beyond reputeFrankB2 has a reputation beyond reputeFrankB2 has a reputation beyond reputeFrankB2 has a reputation beyond reputeFrankB2 has a reputation beyond reputeFrankB2 has a reputation beyond reputeFrankB2 has a reputation beyond reputeFrankB2 has a reputation beyond reputeFrankB2 has a reputation beyond reputeFrankB2 has a reputation beyond reputeFrankB2 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Who are the leading online retailers?

Here's a link that should help you: CLICK HERE Cabela's and Orvis
might the big boys for online flyfishing sales, but they sell many other items.
You may want to simply contact their corporate HQ, and ask what they do