The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2011, 11:00 AM

wabi is just really nicewabi is just really nicewabi is just really nicewabi is just really nicewabi is just really nice
Default new member - first post

I'd like to say hello to everyone and give a brief introduction.

I'm a self-employed plumber from southern Ohio, and manage to get some fishing in during the spring through fall seasons.
I've been fly fishing for a few years now, and with the exception of a couple baitcaster outfits I still use on occasion for catfishing, the fly rod is my go-to method for most of my fishing.
My fishing is mostly lakes and ponds close to home, with a little creek fishing thrown in when the opportunity arises.
I spend a lot of time casting to panfish (bluegill and crappie) with a few trips to target bass for a change of pace.
I most often use a 3wt (Sage Vantage) for panfish and a 6wt (Ross FlyStik) when the wind is strong or I'm after bass.
I tie my own flies and make my own leaders to get me through the winter months when the ice is on the water. (like it is today)

I look forward to having this forum to expand my knowledge of fly fishing, and look forward to exchanging thought and ideas with all of you!
Old 01-16-2011, 11:48 AM
Super Moderator

jpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: new member - first post