The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2009, 09:05 PM

surveychet is on a distinguished road
Default Adhesive backed foam sheet or rolls

Does anyone know of a website or shop to purchase adhesive backed foam sheets to store flies ie. mount to the side of driftboat. Any help much appreciated. Thanks
Old 06-02-2009, 09:19 PM

Davec921 has a spectacular aura aboutDavec921 has a spectacular aura aboutDavec921 has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Adhesive backed foam sheet or rolls

Im new to fly fishing but have you thought of buying regular foam an then just getting a can of adhesive spray.
You could use the adhesive according to the direction. Some of that spray is some wicked stuff. My dad an I use it to glue laminate down on table tops.
So Im sure it would hold some foam to the side of a boat.
Just a thought
Old 06-02-2009, 11:59 PM
Super Moderator

fyshstykr has a reputation beyond reputefyshstykr has a reputation beyond reputefyshstykr has a reputation beyond reputefyshstykr has a reputation beyond reputefyshstykr has a reputation beyond reputefyshstykr has a reputation beyond reputefyshstykr has a reputation beyond reputefyshstykr has a reputation beyond reputefyshstykr has a reputation beyond reputefyshstykr has a reputation beyond reputefyshstykr has a reputation beyond repute

You could always try double sided tape if you cannot locate any. Sorry, no I don't.

"Whoever said happiness comes with sunshine, has never known a Steelhead fisherman who prays for Fall rains."

Old 06-03-2009, 09:05 AM