The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2011, 11:27 PM

GLuXuRy is on a distinguished road
Default Double Haul question

Hello

Long time lurker ... First time poster

A little about myself ... my dad got me into fishing when I was 4, he took me to a lil public pond where you have to PAY for the fish you caught, with my luck I caught a big one (think he had to pay by size and weight ) and I was hooked on fishing.

When I was 7 my dad started getting into flyfishing, with the father son thing going on he got me into it too. We both retired our spincast setups ever since.

Now im 26, but im no PRO at fly fishing, being that I live in los angeles we make at minimum 2 trips a year to the Sierra's, more trips if we have time.

When I was younger I remember seeing this guy at our flyfishing club casting using the double haul. And I always wanted to learn. Been watching some youtube videos, I understand the fact that you pull/load your line on your back cast, but on your forward cast do you pull/load the line also ? Do you also release line during your foward cast ? Thanks in advance
Old 02-02-2011, 12:12 AM

ChrisinselwynNZ has much to be proud ofChrisinselwynNZ has much to be proud ofChrisinselwynNZ has much to be proud ofChrisinselwynNZ has much to be proud ofChrisinselwynNZ has much to be proud ofChrisinselwynNZ has much to be proud ofChrisinselwynNZ has much to be proud ofChrisinselwynNZ has much to be proud of
Default Re: Double Haul question

Quote:
Originally Posted by GLuXuRy View Post