The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Tyer's Round Table > General Fly Tying Discussions

General Fly Tying Discussions Talk about anything somewhat related to fly tying...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2011, 10:52 PM

watson has a spectacular aura aboutwatson has a spectacular aura about
Default TigerMusky and Streamers

Well I have yet to try for Tiger Musky and this is my first attempt at tying big flies for the toothy critters but ideally it is a goal for 2011 and you have to start somewhere, So I thought I would post some picks and see what you guys think?

Just a couple for starters.....
Click the image to open in full size.

And these are variations of my latest trout streamers I have been playing with…...

Day dreaming of throwing big stuff, being all I have been throwing lately are tiny midges......
Old 02-10-2011, 10:58 PM

Davo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Davo Send a message via Skype™ to Davo
Default Re: TigerMusky and Streamers

Watson

Nice looking ties!!! I would chuck those trout streamers on the South Fork of the Snake. Big brownies should love them!!

Upstream Anglers and Outdoor Adventures
Old 02-11-2011, 11:52 AM

stimmy7 is a splendid one to beholdstimmy7 is a splendid one to beholdstimmy7 is a splendid one to beholdstimmy7 is a splendid one to beholdstimmy7 is a splendid one to beholdstimmy7 is a splendid one to behold

Hokey BeJeebers! What weight rod are you throwing these dudes with? And what tippet size/leader length? These must be tough to get turn over on a cast, and even tougher to 'pluck' out of the water...

---------- Post added at 11:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:51 AM ----------