The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Tyer's Round Table > General Fly Tying Discussions

General Fly Tying Discussions Talk about anything somewhat related to fly tying...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2011, 11:46 PM

chased is a splendid one to beholdchased is a splendid one to beholdchased is a splendid one to beholdchased is a splendid one to beholdchased is a splendid one to beholdchased is a splendid one to beholdchased is a splendid one to behold
Default Identify this vise.

I am a novice looking to get into tying and I came across this deal in a local shop just starting up. I'm sure this is most likely a heck of a deal (although not 100% positive). Through my research I am led to believe that this is a Renzetti Travelers 2000 model. I do not think the vice or tools come with any original packaging. Any input on the vice and tools would be greatly appreciated.

Click the image to open in full size.

Thanks, Chase.
Old 10-12-2011, 12:24 AM

Jimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud of
Default Re: Identify this vise.

Yep, Renzetti (could even be an older style presentation vise). Tools are top notch too. Heck of a deal. I'd jump on it before it's too late. You would not lose. Someone on here would buy it for that price.
I just noticed the "backdrop visual plate". Great deal.

Last edited by Jimmie; 10-12-2011 at 12:26 AM. Reason: back plate
Old 10-12-2011, 12:29 AM

chased is a splendid one to beholdchased is a splendid one to beholdchased is a splendid one to beholdchased is a splendid one to beholdchased is a splendid one to beholdchased is a splendid one to beholdchased is a splendid one to behold