The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Tyer's Round Table > General Fly Tying Discussions

General Fly Tying Discussions Talk about anything somewhat related to fly tying...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2012, 04:10 PM

jcw355 is just really nicejcw355 is just really nicejcw355 is just really nicejcw355 is just really nice
Default Comparaduns

Just curious on how much people use them. Other than not getting enough of a "wing" on the first few I tried tying it is a pretty easy tie. Thoughts and opinions? I need easy right now, I'm still a beginner.
Old 03-13-2012, 04:33 PM

gatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud of
Default Re: Comparaduns

I'll likely be tying some of them tonight, as I'm likely going to be trying a number of BWO imitations tomorrow. However, it will be my first time tying them as well as my first time fishing them. Will give you an update if either occurs!

Working out a way to convince my university to allow me to hold my TA office hours on the nearby creek...
Old 03-13-2012, 04:45 PM

Rip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond repute

2 things
I think that comparaduns, their similars and their variations are generally more productive than hackled flies