The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Tyer's Round Table > General Fly Tying Discussions

General Fly Tying Discussions Talk about anything somewhat related to fly tying...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2013, 05:17 PM

fly5 is on a distinguished road
Default Suggestions for a fly tying light

I am new at fly tying,can anyone suggest a desk top style light.The room I will be using has no ceiling light. I understand a decent light is very important. Any input will be appreciated.
Old 01-10-2013, 05:30 PM

jtliving is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Suggestions for a fly tying light

I'm brand new too at tying. Just today I went to Ikea and picked up a little LED desk lamp with about a 20" flexible neck. It seems to put out a nice light and it is unobtrusive. It cost all of ten bucks.
Old 01-10-2013, 06:46 PM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute

I use an Ott floor lamp, my wife was a quilter and they all seem to love the Ott lights for the quality of light they produce.

Larry

Old 01-10-2013, 06:50 PM

jaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond repute