The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Tyer's Round Table > General Fly Tying Discussions

General Fly Tying Discussions Talk about anything somewhat related to fly tying...

Like Tree2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2013, 08:39 PM

flyfishmich has a spectacular aura aboutflyfishmich has a spectacular aura about
Default Picture of your fly tying bench and organizing methods

Just what the title says. I am new to fly tying and I am just looking for some organizing ideas for my own set up.
I have been keeping it simple so far. some wooly buggers, black nose dace, clouser minnows in various sizes and colors and really trying to get some of the basics down.
So, any advice on organizing would be great. There are several "I am just starting out" threads so I will lurk on them for start up advice.

Thanks in advance

---------- Post added at 07:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:33 PM ----------

This is what I have so far
I like to keep my work area clear except for materials I need for the fly I am tying-if kit I get pretty unorganized.
Any other suggestions?
Click the image to open in full size.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
Old 09-30-2013, 08:44 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels
Default Re: Picture of your fly tying bench and organizing methods

Hi Mitch,

This may be helpful ; Let's see your tying station

Life On The Line - Alaska Fishing with Ard