The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Tyer's Round Table > General Fly Tying Discussions

General Fly Tying Discussions Talk about anything somewhat related to fly tying...

Like Tree12Likes
  • 8 Post By horsehead
  • 1 Post By mikel
  • 1 Post By siege
  • 1 Post By fredaevans
  • 1 Post By Eddie O'Neill

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2013, 09:17 PM

horsehead will become famous soon enoughhorsehead will become famous soon enough
Default Christmas Present for My Parents

My mom and dad are my main fishing buddies (and I'm 30 years old!) and I'm very happy to have them along with me as often as possible. I've only been tying for about 6 months and thought it would be a nice gift for them if I could put together a small box for each one of them (emphasis on small!)... So here are the results. It took a lot longer than I thought, but I'm still pretty new to this.

I've included the following
1. Stimulator
2. Griffith's Gnat
3. Elk Hair Caddis
4. Egg
5. San Juan Worm
6. Bead head soft hackle
7. Sulphar soft hackle
8. Pheasant tail nymph
9. Copper John
10. Cap Spider (a panfish fly)
11. Wooly Bugger

Click the image to open in full size.

They're definitely not perfect, but hopefully they'll fool a few fish and put a smile on my parent's faces once or twice.
Old 12-21-2013, 09:21 PM

mikel has much to be proud ofmikel has much to be proud ofmikel has much to be proud ofmikel has much to be proud ofmikel has much to be proud ofmikel has much to be proud ofmikel has much to be proud ofmikel has much to be proud ofmikel has much to be proud ofmikel has much to be proud of
Default Re: Christmas Present for My Parents

You're a good son
mcnerney likes this.
Old 12-22-2013, 01:37 AM