The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Tyer's Round Table > General Fly Tying Discussions

General Fly Tying Discussions Talk about anything somewhat related to fly tying...

Like Tree5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2014, 08:08 PM

alt1001 is on a distinguished road
Default What could I do better?

I am fairly new to fly tying. I've been tying for about 6 months or so and never had anyone to critique my work until now with this forum I think this is one of my better ties but I know that there is room for improvement and change. I am sick of watching YouTube, I want real feedback. Thanks!

Click the image to open in full size..
Old 01-26-2014, 08:15 PM

s fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant future
Send a message via Skype™ to s fontinalis
Default Re: What could I do better?

Quote:
Originally Posted by alt1001 View Post
I am fairly new to fly tying. I've been tying for about 6 months or so and never had anyone to critique my work until now with this forum I think this is one of my better ties but I know that there is room for improvement and change. I am sick of watching YouTube, I want real feedback. Thanks!

Click the image to open in full size..
I'd say you have this fly nailed down. Proportions look good, but difficult to tell from the angle of the fly.

If i was really nit picking, i'd say the thread tie off was sloppy, but that is really looking for something to fix.

Addicted To Vise
Old 01-26-2014, 08:22 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by s fontinalis View Post