The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Tyer's Round Table > General Fly Tying Discussions

General Fly Tying Discussions Talk about anything somewhat related to fly tying...

Like Tree5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2014, 01:31 PM

jmhall87 is on a distinguished road
Default Where do buy your materials.

I'm just getting into tying trout flies ( I've been tying saltwater patterns for about a year) I was just curious as to where you guys like to order materials for price and quality? I've got pictures of a couple attempts I made yesterday at a pheasant tail and a parachute AdamsClick the image to open in full size.Click the image to open in full size.

Any critique on the flies is welcome
mridenour and ejsell like this.
Old 09-02-2014, 02:14 PM

s fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant futures fontinalis has a brilliant future
Send a message via Skype™ to s fontinalis
Default Re: Where do buy your materials.

there is no 'one stop shop', though a couple come close.

J Stockard usually have the good stuff.

then theres Bob Marriotts, Caddis Fly Shop, Pacific Fly Fishers, Orlander Outfitters, Mad River Outfitters, White Water Flies, Dette Trout Flies, etc etc etc.

I'd avoid anything Waspi, as in my experience the quality is pure dung.... Get Hareline where possible.
mridenour and ejsell like this.

Addicted To Vise
Old 09-02-2014, 02:27 PM

repperson29 is a glorious beacon of lightrepperson29 is a glorious beacon of lightrepperson29 is a glorious beacon of lightrepperson29 is a glorious beacon of lightrepperson29 is a glorious beacon of light