The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Tyer's Round Table > General Fly Tying Discussions

General Fly Tying Discussions Talk about anything somewhat related to fly tying...

Like Tree76Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2015, 07:25 PM

onemississipp is a name known to allonemississipp is a name known to allonemississipp is a name known to allonemississipp is a name known to allonemississipp is a name known to allonemississipp is a name known to all
Default Fly of the month?

Fly of the month? Should, could, any interest in a fly of the month? What am I talking about? Well, someone, who would that be? Maybe someone who can give advise if needed. Pick a fly for each month, people ty thier versions of it, to get them out of their comfort zone and then post a pic of the finished fly and if able a fish tricked with the fly.

I'm a beginner tyer but have an interest in doing some homework. Sometimes it is easier to have a requirement, so to speak be placed in front of you than deciding for yourself.

With that said anyone interested in it? It can start with a simple fly, even the San Jaun Worm, been tying those today or anything else..

I have an interest in the damsel fly... And may try one tomorrow..

I think it would be interesting to see how each person attacks it, the materials and technics...

Thoughts?
hairwing530 and trs like this.
Old 10-24-2015, 08:33 PM

planettrout has much to be proud ofplanettrout has much to be proud ofplanettrout has much to be proud ofplanettrout has much to be proud ofplanettrout has much to be proud ofplanettrout has much to be proud ofplanettrout has much to be proud ofplanettrout has much to be proud ofplanettrout has much to be proud ofplanettrout has much to be proud of
Default Re: Fly of the month?

I'll play...

Click the image to open in full size.

DISTRESSED DAMSEL NYMPH …

HOOK: TMC 2312, #10 – #14

THREAD: Tiemco 16/0 or Veevus 16/0, Olive