The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Great Lakes Region

Great Lakes Region Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana and Ohio. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2011, 05:44 PM

pkins44 will become famous soon enoughpkins44 will become famous soon enough
Question Help. New to flyfishing. Where should I go?

hello everyone,

I am new to flyfishing. I just purchased some equipment 8wt 9' rod. I had told the guy at bass pro I would be fishing mainly the dupage in plainfield looking for smallmouth mainly (but I'll try to catch anything I can) I just love to fish and haven't done it in a few years.I have fly fished a few small streams before catching dinks and am an ok caster. (been on the river a couple hours eachday this past week for the practice). My question is where should I go this wednesday to find some good fishing? I plan on making a nice long day of it sun up til just about sun down. I just am not familar with any of the fishing spots in the area. And also if anyone could make some recomendations to help a beginner learn some skills I would appreciate it. And if you want come join me.

Thanks for the help
Pat kinsella
Old 04-04-2011, 08:01 PM

carman9941 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Help. New to flyfishing. Where should I go?

Welcome to the forum, I bet you would get more feedback if you posted your location
Old 04-04-2011, 09:41 PM

williamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond repute