The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Great Lakes Region

Great Lakes Region Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana and Ohio. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2012, 01:25 PM

ben664 is just really niceben664 is just really niceben664 is just really niceben664 is just really nice
Default Salmon River trip this fall

Hi !! I'm looking for a small week trip this fall (come from France) and I first think about the SR !!

There are a lot of lodges and inns. Anyone better than others with a resonable price ?

I'm new in Steelhead fishing, and I will need a fly fishing guide. You guys know a good one ? And last question, november is very crowded ?

Thancks
Old 07-18-2012, 01:36 PM

wt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant future
Default Re: Salmon River trip this fall

I don't know much about hotels in that area but I would consider fishing the Douglaston Salmon Run. Have a look they might even be able to set you up with well just about everything, Douglaston Salmon Run, World-Class Salmon Fishing << Douglaston Salmon Run northeast Salmon fishing Steelhead Coho Bass fishing upstate NY >>. Hope that helps, its a bit exspensive but its your best bet for avoiding the circus up there.
Old 07-18-2012, 02:09 PM

ben664 is just really niceben664 is just really niceben664 is just really niceben664 is just really nice

Quote:
Originally Posted by wt bash View Post