The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > The Lodge Den

The Lodge Den Sit down, kick back and discuss other topic with other forum members... Controversial subjects not allowed.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By gt05254

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2013, 12:44 PM

gt05254 has a brilliant futuregt05254 has a brilliant futuregt05254 has a brilliant futuregt05254 has a brilliant futuregt05254 has a brilliant futuregt05254 has a brilliant futuregt05254 has a brilliant futuregt05254 has a brilliant futuregt05254 has a brilliant futuregt05254 has a brilliant futuregt05254 has a brilliant future
Default Photo hosting sites??

I've been using photobucket for the past several years as a host site for the photos I download to various forums. Photobucket is, however, "upgrading", and I, along with a cast of thousands, thoroughly dislike the upgrade.

I've also had Picassa for a long time, and all of my photos automatically go into it. I've tried figuring out how to use it as a host site, but just can't make it happen.

So the question: does anyone use Picassa as a photo hosting site, and if so, how do you download photos from it to, say, this forum?

Any other good options???
Thanks,
Gary
Old 02-09-2013, 02:55 PM

stuie675 will become famous soon enoughstuie675 will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Photo hosting sites??

Try imageshack.us
Old 02-09-2013, 03:17 PM

williamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by gt05254 View Post