The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > The Lodge Den

The Lodge Den Sit down, kick back and discuss other topic with other forum members... Controversial subjects not allowed.

View Poll Results: What's your age group & how many years of FF experience?
Age <20 4 4.65%
Age 20-29 17 19.77%
Age 30-39 9 10.47%
Age 40-49 23 26.74%
Age 50+ 32 37.21%
I've been fishing for <1 yr 10 11.63%
I've been fishing for <5 yrs 21 24.42%
I've been fishing for 6-10 yrs 12 13.95%
I've been fishing for 11-20 yrs 7 8.14%
I've been fishing for 20+ yrs 34 39.53%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 86. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2008, 10:15 PM

GRN will become famous soon enough
Default Age/Experience

So let's see what our demographics look like - PICK ONE OF EACH, AGE & EXPERIENCE.

I choose fly rods the same way I do women, motorcycles, and cowboy boots...
go with what ever feels good, and keep on hand as many as I can afford
Old 03-13-2008, 01:37 AM

zerolimit is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Age/Experience

I think it's useful to note for us old guys that got in to FF late, whether or not you are new to fishing in general. I've been fishing since I was 8 but just took up the Fly a year and a half ago.
Old 03-13-2008, 06:05 AM

sandfly is a splendid one to beholdsandfly is a splendid one to beholdsandfly is a splendid one to beholdsandfly is a splendid one to beholdsandfly is a splendid one to beholdsandfly is a splendid one to beholdsandfly is a splendid one to behold

over 50 and doing it for over 35 years..
N.J.B.B.A. #2215

I did not escape.....they gave me a day pass!
from the outer edge of nowhere
fly tying and fishing Gillie..
Old 03-13-2008, 08:50 PM

Cowboy is an unknown quantity at this point

Over 70 and doing it FF, for 60 year+
Old 03-13-2008, 11:00 PM
Super Moderator