The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Lower Mid-U.S.

Lower Mid-U.S. Texas, Louisiana, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, and Kansas. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By littledavid123
  • 1 Post By stl_geoff
  • 1 Post By scott11t

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2013, 03:53 PM

strykerdm is on a distinguished road
Default White River Trip advice

Howdy all, I'm new to fly fishing and still trying to learn things so I had a few questions. The wife and I are going on a trip in march to spend a few nights at Bull Shoals-White River State Park in Arkansas. I was hoping to do some fly fishing. My question is, would I be wasting my time trying to fish by ourselves out there or should we fork out the money and do a guided trip? Found one trip that runs about $400 for an 8 hr day, but I'm curious as too how necessary it is. Do I have any chance at all or catching anything by myself? Any advice would be great. Thanks in advance.
Old 02-14-2013, 05:07 PM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: White River Trip advice