The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Lower Mid-U.S.

Lower Mid-U.S. Texas, Louisiana, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, and Kansas. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By tx_newb

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-01-2013, 01:01 PM

tx_newb is a glorious beacon of lighttx_newb is a glorious beacon of lighttx_newb is a glorious beacon of lighttx_newb is a glorious beacon of lighttx_newb is a glorious beacon of lighttx_newb is a glorious beacon of light
Default Eleven Point river

Probably going to do a backpacking trip in the Irish wilderness in about 3 weeks. I read the section of the river along the wilderness is stocked with Rainbow trout, so that's promising. Any experience with this section of the river in October? Advice? Is the river fishable from the bank with a fly rod? I'm new to fly fishing so any tips would be greatly appreciated.
Old 10-01-2013, 01:32 PM

stl_geoff has much to be proud ofstl_geoff has much to be proud ofstl_geoff has much to be proud ofstl_geoff has much to be proud ofstl_geoff has much to be proud ofstl_geoff has much to be proud ofstl_geoff has much to be proud ofstl_geoff has much to be proud ofstl_geoff has much to be proud of
Default Re: Eleven Point river

Its an extremely difficult river to bank fish from. Its big water, a canoe is the minimum youd want, or a belly boat. There are lots of smallies and rainbows in it though. It fishes pretty well most of the year.

Storm Drain Bonefisher
Old 10-01-2013, 01:42 PM
mridenour

Missouri Trout Hunter -- Eleven Point River

Here is a link to some good info.
Old 10-01-2013, 01:56 PM

tx_newb is a glorious beacon of lighttx_newb is a glorious beacon of lighttx_newb is a glorious beacon of lighttx_newb is a glorious beacon of lighttx_newb is a glorious beacon of lighttx_newb is a glorious beacon of light

Quote: