The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2011, 01:00 PM

tilden is on a distinguished road
Default Please allow me to introduce myself...

Although I am not new to life I am new to fly fishing. Fishing was something I did a lot of as a kid, now, not so much. I plan on taking two classes being offered at a local fly store. They have a beginning knot tying class and a "Practical Casting" class coming up.

I also plan on learning much from this forum. Including which rod and reel to start with, where to find a local stream to practice--live in the Twin Cities--, and much, much more.

Please give me any guidance you can.

Thank you,

T.
Old 02-08-2011, 01:17 PM

cattech89 is a name known to allcattech89 is a name known to allcattech89 is a name known to allcattech89 is a name known to allcattech89 is a name known to allcattech89 is a name known to all
Default Re: Please allow me to introduce myself...

Hello T and welcome to the forum. Happy to have you join us. You are wise to take advantage of your local classes. You'll have a great foundation to build on. Keep us posted on your progress and dont be bashful about asking questions. Thats what everyone is here for, to ask and answer.

It's not what I catch when I'm fishing, it's what I lose that matters to me...
----------------------------------------
Good decisions come from experience...Experience comes from bad decisions...
Old 02-08-2011, 02:02 PM

Jimmie has a brilliant futureJimmie has a brilliant futureJimmie has a brilliant futureJimmie has a brilliant futureJimmie has a brilliant futureJimmie has a brilliant futureJimmie has a brilliant futureJimmie has a brilliant futureJimmie has a brilliant futureJimmie has a brilliant futureJimmie has a brilliant future

T. Good to have you here.