The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-07-2009, 08:17 AM

Kerry Pitt has much to be proud ofKerry Pitt has much to be proud ofKerry Pitt has much to be proud ofKerry Pitt has much to be proud ofKerry Pitt has much to be proud ofKerry Pitt has much to be proud ofKerry Pitt has much to be proud ofKerry Pitt has much to be proud ofKerry Pitt has much to be proud ofKerry Pitt has much to be proud of
Default Hi there!

Hi folks. My name is Kerry Pitt, I live in Beaumont, Alberta Canada and yep I am using my real name these days though I show up here and there as Inconnu.
I have been tying and fly fishing since 1969 though I suppose my early tying was probably more like binding lint to a hook.
I grew up on Vancouver Island, moved to Fort St John B.C. where I was thoroughly spoiled by the fishing.
I moved to Alberta just outside Edmonton so my children would be able to live at home and attend College/University and live at home. Fishing here is really not that wonderful though pike and walleye as well as a few Goldeye are about.
I tend to travel south and fish southwestern Alberta as much as I can.
I found the site through a friend of mine, Ed Nicholson who is President of Project Healing Waters Inc. as some of you probably know.
While I have never met Ed in person, he helped me found Project Healing Waters Canada which came into being officially on June 16/09 after working on the implementation for about 3 years. Who would think it would take that long to be able to help a few folks.
I have started looking around the forum quite a bit and oh my gosh I have alot of reading to do to catch up. This looks to be a great community and to the Administrators....thanks for makiing the rules easy to read, I actually did read them because I could.