The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2006, 01:14 AM

mikem is on a distinguished road
Default Howdy From Texas

I am new to Forms but not new to fishing. I enoy both fresh and saltwater fishing in Texas. I live in the Texas Hill Country and enjoy kayaking and fly fishing the Guadalupe, Llano, Frio, and Medina Rivers. I have recently been trying locate and purchase some small spoons that a friend turned me on to. I believe the spoons were made by Hoffman. They are very small and have a white bucktail tied to the shank. I have searched the internet looking for similar spoons to Fly fish with to no avail. Does anyone have have suggestions for small spoons or where I could purchase them?
Thanks,
Mike
Old 05-25-2006, 08:09 AM
Super Moderator

BigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant future
Default Re: Howdy From Texas

Welcome to the group Mike! You are in a great area for fly fishing and one that I know well. I went to Trinity and worked at the Tackle Box while in college. Let me know if you want info on some great spots around that area.

On the spoons, I'm not sure either where to find them. Are these that you're talking about metal or an epoxied plastic?

I'd rather hunt fish than bait deer any day.
Old 05-27-2006, 12:37 AM

mikem is on a distinguished road