The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2009, 11:17 PM

TB3 is on a distinguished road
Default Not sure if I've introduced myself, but hello from flyover country!

Hey folks, I registered on the site a few months ago but just became truly "active," so I figured I'd say hello.

I'm Tom, I'm 24 years old and an avid fly-fisherman from St. Louis, Missouri. I began tying flies when I was nine or ten, and formally took up fly-fishing around the age of 13.

I learned most of what I know from being a regular at a local fly-shop, and have become a fairly proficient fly-tier and freshwater angler. Most of my experience is on trout and smallmouth streams of the midwest, though I have some experience fishing trout streams of the southeast as well as the Rocky Mountains area, as well as some saltwater angling in the Florida Keys.

I graduated from the University of Missouri (Mizzou) with a two Bachelor's, one in Fisheries management and another in Forestry- after spending the past two years working a variety of jobs I've currently found myself "on sabbatical," looking forward to either graduate school or quasi-permanent employment

In all, I'm glad to have found this site, and figure it is an excellent resource for novice and experienced anglers. I hope to learn a lot, and perhaps help other anglers with some of the things I've learned in my decade or so of angling.

I look forward to it!

-Tom
Old 11-09-2009, 11:28 PM
Administrator