The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-24-2011, 07:16 AM

flyrodlures is on a distinguished road
Default new member

Charlie Brown here.I started fly fishing,and tying in the late 80s,and self taught.I spend my time fishing for any warm water species.I make fly rod lures of balsa wood.Hook sizes are from # 14, to as big as I can get.Most of what I make are top water lures.Poppers,sliders,skipping bugs,divers, popping divers.Lures with rattles,propellers,spinners.I also have a line of sub-surface
lures,again of balsa.I live in North Western Penna..I'm of my seventh float tube,my favorite way to fish.I enjoy reproducing vintage fly rod lures.I'm not
very good on the computer,next I'll try my luck at posting some photos.If I have trouble,help will be appreciated.

Charlie Brown
Old 03-24-2011, 08:30 AM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: new member

Charlie: Welcome to the forum! I'd sure like to see some of your vintage lures. The forum doesn't allow posting a photo into a thread directly from your computer due to virus issues. First you need to post a photo into the photo Gallery/album or some other web site like photobucket and then link to that site.
Here is the FAQ on how to post a photo: The North American Fly Fishing Forum - FAQ

Larry

Old 03-24-2011, 11:07 AM
Super Moderator