The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2011, 12:35 AM

pastor dave is on a distinguished road
Default Hello

Hello, like my screen name says I am Dave, I am a Youth Pastor from Saskatchewan Canada. Fishing has always been something that I can do to get away, and then late last fall I discovered the wonderful world of fly fishing. That was of course just before all the water soon became good and solid. Lucky for me my church has a gym so I had the opportunity to work on my casting all winter. With this being my first full year of working on the wonderful art, I will be asking a lot of "stupid" questions, so I apologize in advance. I have been reading on this forum for a couple of months now, and decided it was time to join. I have really enjoyed what I have seen and I hope that I can soon show off some of my trophies.
Old 06-09-2011, 07:44 AM

webrx is a splendid one to beholdwebrx is a splendid one to beholdwebrx is a splendid one to beholdwebrx is a splendid one to beholdwebrx is a splendid one to beholdwebrx is a splendid one to beholdwebrx is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Hello

Welcome to the forum, and no need to apologize for any questions.

Dave
Old 06-20-2011, 09:22 AM
EXPATRIATE will become famous soon enoughEXPATRIATE will become famous soon enough

Don't worry pastor-all questions regarding fly fishing sound a bit stupid when you're starting out but they do get answered and the guys on this forum are the ones to ask-no matter how silly they may seem to you we've all asked them ourselves-and some of us still do!
Old 06-20-2011, 09:32 AM
Administrator