The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2006, 04:49 PM

Don is on a distinguished road
Default Newbie Here

To the forum, that is, not to fly fishing. Live in N. AL and most fly fishing has been tailwaters and the small streams in the GSMNP and environs. Been to the White & Norfolk a few times also.

Small, light line addict (just got a Batson 8'6 4pc 2 wt blank in today). Favorite rod currently is 4 wt Sage LL. Love the slower actions.

Truth to tell, been away from flyfishing for a couple of years due to a bum knee and my other hobby of long range target shooting. Time to get back to the true love now that the knee is fixed.

Looks like a great forum. Glad to be aboard.

Don
Old 11-16-2006, 08:01 AM
Joni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newbie Here

Hey Don, WELCOME! I like your style. My favorite rod was a Sage LL 2wt. That was until some GUY in Hawaii decided to sent me a Shelbyville 3wt.
As far a 4 weight, my favorite is still my Battenkill.
Old 11-16-2006, 11:49 AM

Joni,

Thanks for the welcome.

In fact I have 2 Sage LL's and one just happens to be a 2wt, 7'9" (model 279) that I bought one evening in Breckenridge, CO. 1st night, trudging through town to a sushi bar on the other end of town I spied a fly shop on the banks of the Blue River, so naturally I stopped in. Tried the little Sage and bought it. Baptized it in the Little River (GSMNP) and the fish seemed to love it.