The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2007, 05:03 PM

BIGRED is on a distinguished road
Default Cherry

IM NEW TO THE GAME, I BOUGHT A PRICEY ROD AND REEL WITH GRAND EXPECTIATIONS BUT REALIZE I WILL END UP TANGLED I THE TREES. BUT I KNOW BEING WITH MY FRIENDS AND NATURE, IT DOESNT MATTER
Old 03-01-2007, 07:11 PM

mikenewpal is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Cherry

Hi Big Red!

I am a newb too! I have been hearing voices from outside the house, and after what you said in your post, I think the trees are calling my name too! You are really short, looking at your avatar...Can you buy waders that small? LOLOL

I personally am glad you are here, 'cause now I will not be the only one that will ask a bunch of questions. Already wore out two admins and one member by myself I think

Anyway, good to have you here too.

Mike
Old 03-02-2007, 02:20 PM
Super Moderator

BigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant future

Welcome to the group! The best way to stay out of the trees is to learn one of our coolest little tricks called the "roll cast" You'll find yourself using it all the time.

Mikenewpal, yer gonna have to work harder than that to wear this member out.

I'd rather hunt fish than bait deer any day.
Old 03-02-2007, 08:14 PM

Thanks Cliff, I really appreciate your patience, and willingness to help me, I am sure I will have a whole lotta more questions as I get going...