The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2012, 06:51 PM

kayakfisher7 is on a distinguished road
Default Hello from Escondido, California

Hello fellow fishermen!

I work full time as a Manufacturing Engineering Manager for a Medical Device company live in Southern California and my wife and I both love to fish, camp, tour on our motorcycles, wine taste and hike...and any excuse to go outdoors! We have a 16' aluminum boat and 17' canoe that we sometimes use for freshwater fishing along with a lot of shore fishing and we hunt trout in the Eastern Sierras and bass and striped bass in local lakes and the Colorado River. Over the last few years we've successfully fished the Owens River, June Lake, Gull Lake, Silver Lake, Grant Lake, Colorado River, Diamond Vally Reservoir, Lake Skinner and other places. We have a big 5000 mile+ motorcycle fishing trip planned for June or July (just started planing) and will be traveling up the California coast to Oregon, Washington, British Columbia, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Colorado, New Mexico, Arizona and back home.

I am not much of a fly fisherman and my wife has never held a fly rod but I used to enjoy fly fishing when I was younger and felt this trip is a great opportunity for me to get back into it and for us both to learn to enjoy fly fishing together . My hope is that we will really enjoy the trip much more by fly fishing the best rivers and lakes in the country along our way.

My hope here is to learn a lot from you all so we will be well prepared for our trip. Thanks for listening!

Steve
Old 01-29-2012, 07:11 PM
Administrator