The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2007, 09:09 PM

Stevew is on a distinguished road
Default New to Fly Fishing

Hi friends. I am new to fly fishing.I am 43 and disabled.I live in central Ky.I have fished most of my life and love it.Its an addiction.I recently received a fly tying kit as a gift and i have made it my new hobby.I have tied around 300 so far.I use these with an ultra light rod and reel.I purchased a used fly rod and reel at a local flea market and have never cast it yet.I cant wait to learn more about fishing with it.This seems like an awesome forum to learn in.I'm glad i found it.I'm sure i will be asking alot of questions in the future.
-Steve
Old 08-11-2007, 11:01 AM
Administrator

Frank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Frank Whiton
Default Re: New to Fly Fishing

Hi Steve,

Welcome to the board. There are some great tyers on this forum and most of your questions can be answered. A light weight rod could be a problem for a beginner. It is according to how short it is. Tell us more about your rod and reel. Looking forward to your post.
Old 08-11-2007, 11:48 AM

Stevew is on a distinguished road

Hi Frank,