The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-27-2007, 10:33 AM

bjsnow is on a distinguished road
Default Getting ready to hit the road

Hello, Everyone. My name is Barbara and I'm new to fly fishing but have fished on and off for the first 30 years of my life. So far, I'm the lone fisherman in the family, husband doesn't seem interested so I told him he could clean the fish...haha. We are preparing to sell our home and go fulltime in our motorhome. Since we plan to spend a lot of time out west, fly fishing looked like the perfect hobby to take up. My Dad gave me his fly rod and reel and now I'm overwhelmed with what other type of gear I will need. There seems to be a significant difference of opinion on waders and wonder what types work best for us lady fisherman. My feet get cold pretty quickly!
Once we get going on our adventure, my plan is to head somewhere and take some lessons.
Also, my son plans to tie some flies for me. He lives in NY so we'll also be going up there to fish in some of our old favorite secret fishing holes...
That's it for now...Barbara
Old 10-27-2007, 12:39 PM
Administrator

Frank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Frank Whiton
Default Re: Getting ready to hit the road

Hi Barbara,