The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2007, 08:45 PM

Quill is on a distinguished road
Question Hello from Colorado

Greetings.

I found this website in my search for regional databases for fly-fishing. I didn't find the database, by the way, but figured this might well be a better bet.

I am a novice -- and not a very good one -- but I enjoy fly-fishing enough to accompany my husband through the dead of winter fly-fishing whereever the ice hasn't made it impossible.

I think I may get lucky this year, and talk him into a long weekend in a warmer climate in January or February. Can anyone suggest the warmest place to fly-fish in the south-west? I'm thinking New Mexico or Arizona being the furthest distance for a long weekend. I would love to see the sun AND feel it this winter!

We're set up primarily for good sized cold water trout -- as far as I know. This may not say much... I've read enough tonight to know there's far more to this than I ever imagined!

Thanks
Old 11-29-2007, 11:50 PM
Administrator

Frank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Frank Whiton
Default Re: Hello from Colorado

Hi quill,