The North American Fly Fishing Forum

The North American Fly Fishing Forum (http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/forums/)
-   Member Introductions (http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/forums/member-introductions/)
-   -   New Member from North Carolina (http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/forums/member-introductions/298935-new-member-north-carolina.html)

drydropper 10-08-2012 07:00 PM

New Member from North Carolina

Hello everyone. I have joined this forum and wanted to tell you a little about myself. I've been flyfishing and fly tying for 11 years now and still enjoy it just as much as when I started. I started out fishing catch and release streams and then moved to fishing for wild fish and also tailrace fish. I much prefer the tailrace fishery and go every chance I get. I live in Western North Carolina and there are many places to fish for trout. I also fish for smallmouth in some nearby rivers as well as target some large panfish in a couple of farm ponds.

I'm looking forward to learning more about this sport as I glean from the threads your wisdom and experiences.

Drydropper

jpbfly 10-09-2012 10:23 AM

Re: New Member from North Carolina

:welcomean drydropper....looks like not many members have seen your intro:rolleyes:...so bump;)
Not surprised you still enjoy it after eleven years...I'm still like a kid afterxxxx years:eek::)...don't want others to say I'm an old fart:D

fredaevans 10-09-2012 11:15 AM

Add my warm welcome to the Forum; good folks 'live here.'

Fred

Jackster 10-09-2012 01:16 PM

Welcome. This is a heck of a good site and your off to a heck of a good start by having the courtesy of telling us a bit about yourself.
Now that I know you live in NC we'll have to swap stories and honey-holes!