The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

Like Tree4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2012, 07:00 PM

drydropper is on a distinguished road
Default New Member from North Carolina

Hello everyone. I have joined this forum and wanted to tell you a little about myself. I've been flyfishing and fly tying for 11 years now and still enjoy it just as much as when I started. I started out fishing catch and release streams and then moved to fishing for wild fish and also tailrace fish. I much prefer the tailrace fishery and go every chance I get. I live in Western North Carolina and there are many places to fish for trout. I also fish for smallmouth in some nearby rivers as well as target some large panfish in a couple of farm ponds.

I'm looking forward to learning more about this sport as I glean from the threads your wisdom and experiences.

Drydropper
Jackster, Hardyreels and mcnerney like this.

Last edited by drydropper; 10-10-2012 at 05:35 AM.
Old 10-09-2012, 10:23 AM
Super Moderator

jpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New Member from North Carolina

drydropper....looks like not many members have seen your intro...so bump
Not surprised you still enjoy it after eleven years...I'm still like a kid afterxxxx years...don't want others to say I'm an old fart
Old 10-09-2012, 11:15 AM