The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By fredaevans
  • 1 Post By dean_mt
  • 1 Post By gatortransplant

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2012, 08:26 PM

spioni is on a distinguished road
Default New member in Holland, MI

Hi All,

I've been fishing for my entire life (32 yrs.) and fly fishing for about 20 years. Over the last ~5 yrs, I've been using flies for ~97% of my fishing. Everything from all the usual suspects such as dries, nymphs, streamers with both single and double-handed presentations to newer pursuits, for me, such as anadromous species from the piers and surf in and around the Great Lakes. Also, I tie all of my own flies for everything I fish for and more...including classic and more contemporary presentation flies.

Just slowly trying to get involved in the community as time and my studies allow. Looking forward to learning more about my sport!

Best regards,

Dave
Old 12-03-2012, 08:57 PM

williamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New member in Holland, MI

Welcome! You're from a great part of the country, I miss West Michigan Look forward to your posts.
Old 12-03-2012, 09:18 PM