The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

Like Tree6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2012, 10:39 AM

palonewolf is on a distinguished road
Default New Guy From Pennsylvania

Great site you have here. I signed up in April but I just read and then read some more. I was told once to just shut up and listen (in this case read) at first because you will learn a ton. There will be a time to ask questions. Well, that time is now. I am pretty new to fly fishing. I've fished all my life but just picked up fly fishing a couple of years ago. Some has come easy and other parts have been a pain. I have so much to learn still. This site has help me a lot and I hope it will some more.
Old 12-07-2012, 10:49 AM

il_wi_fishing has a spectacular aura aboutil_wi_fishing has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: New Guy From Pennsylvania

welcome, what do you target mostly?

Illinois Wisconsin Fishing
Old 12-07-2012, 12:29 PM

Being new at fly fishing I went after panfish first and I've been going after trout (rainbow and brookies) a lot more.
il_wi_fishing and yonder like this.
Old 12-07-2012, 12:39 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels

Hi,

I was born at the Williamsport hospital; lived in and fished the state for more years than anywhere else. What part of 'Western' are you in?