The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By mcnerney

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2013, 07:43 PM

smitty44 is on a distinguished road
Default All around new guy in Redding, Ca...

Well I am a long time big game saltwater guy having lived on an Island for 20 years, and I am just getting started in the Fly Fishing world. Fishing has been my life ever since I was young , but the ocean was my thing(conventional tackle). Well now I have relocated to Nor Cal and I am gonna embrace what this are has to offer and jump in head first. My grandfather whom I never knew was an avid fly fisherman and for year I have had possesion of all his old stuff and I have always thought in a way it would be the best way I could get "close" to him on this earth. Got my own stuff now and I am really fired up. Glad to have access to other fisherman and info here on this site!
Old 01-02-2013, 07:48 PM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: All around new guy in Redding, Ca...

Smitty: Welcome to the forum and the great sport of fly fishing! You will find lots of information on this site by doing some browsing and using the search function, but don't hesitate to ask questions, we will try our best to answer them.

Larry

Old 01-02-2013, 07:53 PM

Thanks for the welcome and I like the A-10 there on your avatar as military aircraft are a hobby of mine also...