The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2013, 10:42 PM

frogg will become famous soon enoughfrogg will become famous soon enough
Default Hello from Upstate NY

Hello all!
My name is Chris, though I go by 'Frogg' or 'Froggy' at work. (It's a voice thing. If you're old enough to have seen the 'Little Rascals' you'll understand.)
I've been fly fishing for about 4-5 years, and I still need a lot of practice. I've enjoyed tying flies for a couple years as well. (Wooly buggers and leaches, are more my speed, not Adams' and Hare's Ear Nymphs.) I've been building rods for around ten years now. Most of the rods I build are for raffles or donations.
I'm married to Melissa(21 years), and we have two great kids Thomas (21) and Heather (19).
When I'm not fishing, or doing anything fishing related, I'm usually on my bike ('03 Vulcan 1500). I ride with the Patriot Guard Riders as well as the American Legion Riders and Rolling Thunder. If you haven't caught on by the company I keep, I do a lot with/for our Veterans. (US Navy Vet).

Chris
Old 01-09-2013, 10:54 PM

jsquires has a spectacular aura aboutjsquires has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Hello from Upstate NY

Hi, Chris.
I'm not sure, but I think there might be one or two of us on the forum who are old enough to remember the Little Rascals.
Sounds like life is good for you - and you deserve it for helping the vets.
You're going to love this forum. I'm impressed every day with the talent here. Welcome.
John Squires
Old 01-09-2013, 11:17 PM

Thank you for the welcome, John. I hope to learn more from the members here as well as pass on anything I can in my fields of knowledge.